Earthbound Farm: “We’ll Buy Your Groceries Sweepstakes”

Image

My Lettuce and Prizes from the Earthbound Farms Grocery Cart Contest

You never know what’s going to happen when you head to the grocery store…

I drove up to Harris Teeter to pick up some groceries for the week.  While I was getting my lettuce, there were a couple of women wearing Earthbound Farms t-shirts in the produce section.  I thought they were there to check on product placement or product demand.  I continued shopping and didn’t think about them again. (If I had followed Earthbound Farms on Twitter before today, I would have known they’d be at the store today…)

When I arrived at the check-out line, they came up to me and asked if they could buy my groceries. Needless to say, I said “yes!” They explained that they were holding a sweepstakes and looking for shoppers who had “earth-friendly” products in their shopping carts.  Some of my items that caught their attention were the Earthbound Farms Lettuce, Annie’s salad dressing, organic pizza, and my reusable shopping bags.  In addition to buying my groceries, they gave me some coupons for free Earthbound Farms products and 2 Earthbound Farms reusable shopping bags.

In the end, I’m happier that I didn’t know about the Sweepstakes before going to the store.  It made being selected more fun and completely unexpected.

What a great way to start off the week – free groceries, coupons, and new reusable shopping bags!

More information about the We’ll Buy Your Groceries Sweepstakes

Leave a Reply

