Second Attempt at Blogging

I’ve decided to give blogging another try.  I started a blog last year (http://adventuresmishapssuccesses.wordpress.com), but quickly neglected it.  I think I lost interest because I hadn’t found my blogging voice yet. I have decided that this blog is going to be about sharing the things that drive me and help me live a full life.

What will you find on this blog?

I am passionate about food and cooking, which means you’ll find yummy recipes and links on this site.

I am also fortunate to have a career that I love and that inspires me every day – I am a teacher.  I’ll post my successes and mishaps in the classroom, as well as, links and reflections on education in general.

My husband and I both like to do projects around our house and on our patio (one day we’ll have a yard!!).  Some of our projects are inspired by Pinterest and others we come up with on our own.  I’ll share our results and ideas in this section.

The final aspect of living a full life for me is fitness.  I strive to be active and will share my insights and inspiration to be fit.

Leave a Reply

